30 DAY HAIKU CHALLENGE DAY 16 - Themadrunnah's reflection / An original poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Day sixteen of my reflection off of @brokemancode's haiku contest!
Please visit his post and toss him an upvote if you have time!
https://steemit.com/poetry/@brokemancode/30-day-haiku-challenge-day-16-sun

2017-08-08 06.22.50 1.jpg

Sun

Ascends with such grace
Alluring as it ceases
The cosmic Goddess

She burns as she breathes
That burning goddess above
Cursed mortality

.
.
.

  • As usual, the photo and first haiku is brokemancode's whilst the second is mine based off of his one!

-Themadrunnah
If you like what you've read, feel free to comment, upvote, or follow! I'll be posting daily!

Sort:  

I've been reading some of the poems you posted and you're undeniably really good at writing! I saw your haiku which was resteemed by my good pal @brokemancode. I'm interested in joining the 30 DAY HAIKU CHALLENGE but I'm hesitant because maybe I cannot accomplish writing one haiku a day. I guess I'll try. I can't wait to read your future reflections. Followed!

Thank you for dropping by and browsing the words of I!

Please feel free to join the thirty Day Haiku Challenge!

In fact I missed a day just recently, I had written the haiku but hadn't had time to post it, not the end of the world, as long as you keep up with the challenge! That's the vital aspect.

For myself, the greatest struggle I have in writing every single day is inspiration, so I decided to just have fun with it and started incorporating other's work as prompts, and built off it!
I've found that it also helps promote both peoples works and builds the link between artists, encouraging both sides of the equation!

Do feel free to use anything I've written as inspiration or a prompt, just make a little note if you're quoting something! :)

Spread the love of haiku! Spread it!

Thank you for your kind words and support, it means a lot.

Thank you so much for the encouragement @themadrunnah! I think I better prepare my pieces then. I agree that sharing to others the works of your fellow steemian is a way of promoting their works. Thank you!

As always thank you for your support my friend!
Been seeing some beautiful car's and edits from your company's work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52