30 DAY HAIKU CHALLENGE DAY 24 - Themadrunnah's reflection / An original poem

in #poetry6 years ago
  • Here's day twenty-four of my reflection off of @brokemancode's haiku contest.

Day 24

IMG_20180106_142555.jpg

Fort

Mankind dies for life
Riddle without an answer
Why does war exist?

Maddened animal
Driven by needs that are not
Fed delirium

.
.
.

  • The photo and first haiku is brokemancode's while the second was inspired from his.

~Themadrunnah
If you like what you've read, feel free to comment, upvote, or follow! I'll strive to post daily!

Sort:  

Glad to see you are back at the Haiku's, keep up the great work!

Definitely let things slip for a bit, its good to be back!

That's a great haiku with a lot of content in those 17 syllables. This challenge sounds interesting. I might have to start playing along. For now, I'll respond to yours with one I wrote a while ago called "Progress"

Civilization
re-animalization
annihilation

Great write.

oh moe, I love how you manage to keep the Japanese style strong even with the English 5-7-5!

Thanks for swinging by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71