THROBBING a short poem by ThePrintuplist

in #poetry6 years ago

Poem and Photo by ThePrintuplist

ENJOY

IMG_0196.JPG

            THROBBING

Black masked taped,
leather loose chains.
Press play

" He dragged her down to the ground..."
rewind
"...dnuorg eht ot nwod reh deggard eh"

Damn that film for god sake.

Its just a room,
a room with no space,
a room just for sitting
" he was sitting on her face..."

"Fashion police, who invited her!"
"She isn't welcomed..."
" is that fur?"

Im tired of listening, of watching, of reading
these films one
after one
and one there seems to be no reason.
What media is this, ones that we see
pressing play, a minaj of sorts,
you plus them that makes three.

And so if Celluloid burns,
the forest we'll flee.
Ill be servant, you're master,
just watch
and you'll see.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theprintuplist to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I remember that as I was writing a poem on 'Snow' when I was eight, I said aloud, 'I wish I could have the ability to write down the feelings I have now when I am little, because when I grow up, I will know how to write, but I will have forgotten what being little feels like.'

Good post! Visit our blog and enjoy the content, greetings :D

The poem is the literary form of the 21st century. It's able to connect young people in a deep way to language... it's language as play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79