Human Harvest Hood (transparent womb)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

All the gold and jewels
on Earth
are not worth
the life behind the eyes,
the smile
of a single nameless unborn child.

Ponder on the
cosmic question,
When does life
begin on Earth?

Sparks start flying
at conception.
Only crying
starts at birth..

Birth is just
a change of place,
a tiny voyage,
a maiden flight.

It's not important
where you are,
but when your soul
is filled with light.

More than flesh and bone
beyond the now and then
there is life inside of her
reaching far and far again.

If she were glass,
and all could see
the starlit child
inside of her,

who here could hurl
first rock or rod
against this living
child of God.

Infanticide
by any name
takes a human life.

more @think500.. a gift in every verse

glass stm.jpg

Sort:  

I am about to receive the news of my wife's birth

Life is good : )

Very nice poem
I wish you luck
Regards
Crafter

Good poet. I enjoyed to read this poem. Thanks for sharing this poet. Keep posting like such post.

very fine words, thank you, more at @think500

i will make poesie in my natal language (france) and maybe in english )

you have inspired me ;)

cordially (i abon to you)

inspiration is one of my goals, very glad you enjoyed the poem.

A very well written and true poem. I know this poems message will not be popular with many, so thank you for being bold enough and brave enough to post something as personal as this.

I actually expected this poem to get hammered, but at 26 votes in 24 hours, it's by far the fastest rising poem I've published yet on steemit. I am surprised and pleased, but puzzled by this.

You and me both, but love it and hope others will to. I am going to resteem this because I want to promote your work.

Great! My best hope is that this poem might actually turn around some women on their way to an auschwitz clinic. Anyone resteeming may actually score an assist on such a miracle! If the poem somehow goes viral, I'm pretty sure it would save many lives.

The women being victimized by the global ghoul's 'kill your own baby' propaganda can't be too sure about what they are doing. Such an emotional issue.. I think reading this poem could make the difference for many ladies who are on the edge of a decision, especially when added to their inherent primal doubts about murdering their own offspring.

I like how you ended your poem. I love the way you simply deliver a heavy issue in a poem. Indeed the tounge is more powerful than tbe sword.

What an inspiring and thoughtful comment.
I've been trying to figure out how to get this poem to go viral, maybe save some real lives, breaking through the euphemisms and programmed ignorance with the cutting edge of truth.

Very beautiful, I am touched.

Kind words, thank you.

Good poem! I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

i'm glad you liked the poem

I love babies my four-year-old looks like a young Heath Ledger!! :)

keep em healthy and stay away from the ill-trained ghouls in white

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71023.23
ETH 3852.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49