Goodbye Lil' Buddy - Original Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

I remember the day
you came to stay
Dirty, with matted hair
Tiny, but brave, my little bear
The runt of the pack
but you never held back

You became my best friend
always with me til the end
I know you wanted to stay
and not leave me that way

I couldn't help you
but know that I wanted to
You tried so hard to pull through
even though I didn't ask you to
You knew losing you would make me sad
so you pushed back with all you had

I'm not mad at you lil' buddy
you were a great puppy
I will always miss you
and the little things you'd do
I'll see you again one day
til then be a good dog and stay

21150952_10208372324579241_883517635_n1.jpg
This was my lil buddy shortly after I got him. I will miss him so much.

Some of you may have noticed that I haven't been on Steemit in a couple of weeks. My little pup got sick, and I spent time helping him, sadly, it wasn't enough and the little guy lost his fight. I wanted to do something for him, so I wrote him a poem.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry for your pain and loss, Tim. He was adorable.

Thank you! He was a special pup.

It's a lovely tribute! So sorry for your loss, losing a beloved pet is a heartbreaking event. I try to remember all the joy and unconditional love they so freely gave. Take care.

Thank you! It is very difficult, especially when everywhere you look you're reminded of something they did.

Such a sweet poem! Cheers and best wishes @timbot606!

My heart weeps for you. Thank you for being a loving home. Please Google the poem Rainbow Bridge... it has given me much comfort in the past...❤️

Thanks you! That is a beautiful piece

Congratulations @timbot606! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes, it is. One of the saddest moments of my life.

Sorry for the loss of your little mate, he sounds like he was a cool little dude, nice tribute my friend, cheers.

Thank you! He was a great pup and he will be missed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58