Searching for Evermore - Original PoetrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

Wandering through the desert
chasing the sands of time
trying to elude death,
to prolong my prime.

Seeking wisdom of the old God's
in the valley of the kings.
I know it's hidden there
beneath the Ibis wings.

Darkness fill the halls,
Pharaohs voice to guide me.
Surrounded by endless knowledge
that will set me free.

I've searched every void,
studied every glyph.
No answers to be found.
Only questions of what if.

I know now there's no escape,
time cannot stop the end.
I died alone with nothing,
but the sand and wind.

pyramids-2159286_960_720.jpg

Hey everyone! Its been a while since I wrote anything. With work and life I haven't had the time, but I had a few minutes to write today. I found it difficult to write though, usually the words just kind of flow, but not today.

Sort:  

Where have you been? Holidays?
Thanks for your Support as Always.
Appreciate it.

I drive very far for work and with working long hours, plus the drive, I basically just come home to sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61