You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Suburbs

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

I admire Caitlin Johnstone and so much of her work. This item, however, seems to me to be too large a departure from her past work. We are not Rousseau's savages degraded by civilization. Even at our most primitive we were always both good and evil. It is the understanding of mankind that will have the best thing win. Ms. Johnstone has been and is a force for honest education. In the meantime, I think this item is just one of her infrequent minor forays into ego-land. Christ said hate the sin, not the sinner. I see this as the best advice even when people are viciously attacking you, as has happened to every good person. We are all, to some degree, ignorant fools who need criticism with good will not hate. As an American I see Caitlin Johnstone as one of my country's best friends , even to those wasting their lives chasing false dreams, some of whom live in the suburbs. And I do agree some things in people should be hated with a passion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86