Consumed

in #poetry6 years ago

procuring an invitation
is no longer
a requisite

take your rightful place
at the head
of my table

if you will

though the baring
of my soul
and other sundry parts
was not orchestrated

I wonder if
it whet your appetite

offerings a plenty
are at
your fingertips

should you seek
to be sated

the proof
of the pudding is…

well,
you know the rest,
dear

take a bite
of my heart
and see
for yourself

if
you
dare

© 2018 Tina Jordan, All Rights Reserved
Photo by Matt Briney on Unsplashmatt-briney-295256-unsplash.jpg

Sort:  

Great to see you! I was wondering how you were and now I see you are great! Lovely poetry, just like I remember :0

I'm doing well! Thank you!

Always good to read anything from you. Beautiful piece :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much!

That would be a sweet meal :)

Hi Dee! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59