Sort:  

I have written many poems in chalk, my hands white with the dust of ruins
and lovers' thoughts :)

Beautiful comment, John. Thank you for reading. :)

I'd like some new dreams.

Hi Dee! Thank you for reading :)

Tina, This poem resonates with me. Though I doubt my interpretation jives with your thoughts in making this, it has given me much to ponder.

I often find that my level of devotion is at odds with my ability to discern the needs of the object of that devotion. I would do anything in the world for my wife and children, but I have difficulty expressing the extent of that sentiment without given the opportunity to test it. Without a requirement from them, I find the act of proving myself incredibly daunting.

Thanks for the thought provoking piece. I hope to see more from you. Please join Discord and seek me out moeknows#1629.

Thank you my friend. I absolutely understand what you're relaying there... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78