Contentment (Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

It's been a while, but I'm back. This is a piece from a while ago after I watched Sweeney Todd! Cookies if you can spot lyrics!


Source

Contentment

In but a moment we shall part, my love.

Out intertwined paths ripped apart and set.

If only angels prevailed from above,

We'd be the same we were, my lovely pet.

Your bloodshot eyes drip crystalline sadness,

From your ruby lips falls my name, my name.

For without you, there is only madness.

And none other than the Fates are to blame.

My grasp tightens, your throat constricts for air.

You continuously beg me to stop.

Do not fret my lamb; I will soon be there.

Silently by my hand your life does drop.

I gaze calmly at your features fine,

Your past, present, and future are now all mine.

Sort:  

I'm afraid I've never seen the movie but I enjoyed the sentiments in this piece all the same. Sinister, violent love, eloquently expressed. A real pleasure to read.

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66