Fine Writes #7: “RISK” (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

fw.png

(Disclaimer: The photo is original. I used my Iphone 6s to capture my flatlay. Play with the edits in Adobe Lightroom CC v.3.3.1 and I input the text "Fine Writes" and "TMSZ'18 ORIGINALS" in www.canva.com. Enjoy!)

R I S K


I was young and innocent
till I met you
You acquiant in me
the feeling of belongingness

With you, I was loved
And I took that risk
The risk to be with you
Even if I know you hurt someone for me

But still I took the risk
Even if it gives me
the dreadful feeling
that maybe one day you’d do the same

But still I took the risk
Life goes on
We were together
For a year and a half

It was fun
and
we were so inlove
despite the rollercoasters

I was too scared to leave
And we’re too broken to stay
So we keep on hurting over and over
but still choose too call it love

We had our turning points
Then you uttered those words
And I choose to let you go
But your heart hurt the most

In those bad days, I always choose to stay
Even if it kills my mind and soul
And that’s how I love you
But you choose to let the US go.

Thanks for reading. Till next time. Be happy 🙂

HEADER.jpg

PREVIOUS POEMS



Fine Writes #6: “FIRST” (Original Poem)

Fine Writes #5: “END” (Original Poem)

Fine Writes #4: “ENOUGH” (Original Poem)

Fine Writes #3: “ARE” (Original Poem)

Fine Writes #2: “YOU” (Original Poem)

Fine Writes #1 (Original Poem)

Sort:  

Nice poem dzai! Always remember na you never have to seek your worth sa other person. I am happy that you also made the decision to end kay it has been such a huge emotional baggage for you. Trust me, I know the feeling. Mura lage daw nag rubber band, if nay usa mu let go, ma hurt jud ang other person. haha. Laban lang jud always dzai <3 <3 The most important thing is you loved and wala nay bahid of selfishness kay even if things happen, you loved. ;)

I always thank you for your words dzai. Yes yes! I know we always got each other especially ani nga mga times. Laban lng jud ta always oy! dapat bibo ganern. God bless you always dra dzai 😘

lage laban lang dzai. See you soonest!

See youuuu!!! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73