I'm A Gorilla

in #poetry6 years ago

gorilla-2876059_1920.jpg

I'm a Gorilla but you don't know my name,
But that's ok, I hold you no blame.
Rarely I see you in my view,
Since man these days is so askew.

Occasionally some smart people will come by,
Visiting us, studying us, I tell no lie.
I look at them and wonder why they look too,
So I just stare and figure what they'll do.

They are so sly but they want to make their mark,
Strangely, they take a piece of wood and touch a bark.
So I just stare and wonder what comes next,
But does their action come into context?

I lose interest and begin to walk away,
But then they move and get in my way as I sway.
They inch closer, and I touch their hands,
We made contact, and now they seem like my new friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66086.94
ETH 3029.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70