Poem| A Lover's Request

in #poetry5 years ago

image
SOURCE

In this world of gloom
Where fears linger and shadows loom
My senses seem less because all seems less of sense
My brain is functioning on low some will call it kind of dense.

Then I call you
And you reverse my blue
You fill me with shiny lights
You paint my heart with strips of reds and whites
Though my actions make me as dark as a black night
You hand me a glistering crown and make me your queen.

And though every day that passes is clearly time we borrow
And I as I am cannot claim to know tomorrow
But I know today
So I know you are my sun ray
The cause of my smiles
For you I will walk a million miles
I will take every step with a picture of your face carved in my mind.

And with a prayer you will never leave my heart behind
Because all I seek in return is for a faction of what I feel
All I ask is you don’t turn me on my heel.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93