Poem:MY RESTLESS PEN

in #poetry6 years ago

download.png

everybody has same access to it
It is use everywhere
It is sold same price
It is purchased same place
It is produced with same material .

It function differently, perform divers task
Valuable to some than others
Mightier to some than sword.

My restless pen
When is my restless pen going to have a rest?
I hope I could answer that
It is rhetorical question?
I guess in the next life
When the evil doer, oppressor, autocrat, corrupt leaders put an end!

My restless pen roar like a lion in an uncultivated land
Which roaring, it corrects society nameses
It small mouth dropped nothing but the truth
Beating instrument to the tyrant government.

Uhmmm... my restless pen,
It has non eyes yet see every hidden act,
Ink pouring mouth, instead of speaking mouth
Working in my hand it exposes the evil doer.
My pen don't have legs but works tirelessly.
Mouth piece of the voiceless.

Value, respect and fear my pen
Cos it also put smile on the face if hopeless.
Never look down on my restless pen....
As a gun is to a soldier
So as my restless pen work militantly in my hand.

Dare not my restless pen.
Because is busy writing on how to revel your bad act
It had a power to build and destroy a whole nation.
Even if I die, my restless pen keep breathing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62