#SteemitPoetryCampaign. A Call to All Poets On Steemit and For Sponsorship So We Can Grow a Poetic Community on Steemit.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_01-17-09.26.22.jpg

Hello steemians, i hope you guys are doing ok. I woke up to a cold morning and i started to feel kind of emotional. This happens to me a lot though. When times like this come, i would just sit and express my mind in words, i would write a poem. Just that today was different and it has been like this for a while now. Nowadays i just get discouraged to pen anything down. I think i have my body has lost interest in poetry, if not totally, almost.

you know that feeling when you feel that nobody gives a damn about your handiwork, you tend to want to give up. It is true that we should always fight for what we want, but then how strong are we, we definitely cannot fight forever, even wars eventually end.

20180117_095138.gif

Have I Stopped Fighting
I do not really know if I can fight on, but I just kind of feel my adrenaline level pumping more and more, that urge to keep fighting. If my body cannot go on, my mind feels determined to wrestle, so right now I am trying to create a balance between my mind and my body, who knows how close my treasure could be, probably just one more aim and I might catapult down that sky high eagle.

I feel really motivated to go on, but I think this is my last breath fight, I hope that I am not left alone in this fight, I hope that I can mobilise a battalion of poets to walk this mile with me, come let us conquer and take a kingdom of ours.

My Call To All Poets
dear steemit poets
I feel your pains
I have shed your tears
buy it is said, "no pain no gain"
do not be discouraged, do not despair
I see a bright star in the heavens
let us follow like the three wise men
let us turn our odds to even
come with your trumpets and bands
let us fall walls mightier than Jericho
let's conquer, let's take lands
for our future reaping,come let us sow

Helping The Poetry Community On Steemit Grow

There are many established communities on steemit, communities that support different brands of posts. I do not know of any established poets community, if there is any, I would really love to know. I was having a discussion with a friend, @ajremy, sometime last week we talked about how to help poets on steemit. We talked about starting up a poet community, hosting contests would be a start. He had just organised two poetry contest, he lamented that only three people had participated in the second contest. That did not sound much like a contest, there was only one reason for this, the price pool was just 2 steem. People will not participate in a non-rewarding contest. I am not a whale, I do not have enough funds either to sponsor any contests. We talked about reaching out to some notable steemit poets, like @terrycraft, and I hope he sees this too.

We agreed to start something to support all poets on steemit

our plans are simple. Start a poet community by opening a discord channel for poets to join. We can work together with a few and strategies possible ways to grow the community. There will be weekly campaigns for the community every weekend to attract more poets and more sponsors. Also there will be mid-week contests to also make more steemians interested in trying poetry out no matter how wack they might seem, so long as it comes from within it is worth appreciating. But we cannot make a go on this if I do not see any green lights, so we need sponsorship.

Why We Need Sponsorship and How We Can Utilise Them
We are both minnows with not so much steempower, so we do not have any means of funding this idea on my own. The sponsorship can come in two ways ;

⚫ People who want to sponsor my idea can send in some sbd or steem to help increase the reward pool whenever contests are held. A bigger reward pool attracts a bigger audience and a bigger audience helps to grow a bigger community.

⚫ Sponsorship can also come in through delegated steempower. It is no new story that upvotes help to encourage authors to keep up with good and quality contents. So with this delegated steempower, w can easily search the poetry tags for nice poetry contents that are hidden and do not get much upvotes.
Attaining this sponsorship would be a very big boost for me to keep writing and also keep my dreams of building a community of steemit poets. Currently, our combined upvotes will give a payout of about 0.20 dollars and with your help, this can increase

Like I said earlier again, we cannot do this alone, it is a community, different people will have to contribute irrespective of your nationality, race or any other thing that distinguishes humans. Come let us build our own community as we take steemit to the moon. Talented and untalented, I do not seek only for the gifted, but for the dedicated. We can start from the ground and we will keep growing till we can touch the sky.

Writing this content, I am just so optimistic about its success. My optimistic mind and spirit has overcome my somewhat pessimistic body. The journey has started, I need companions, I need friends, I need soldiers who are willing to fight battles till the war is won. Can I get some? Yes, I already have, and that is YOU

Conclusion
I hope I have passed a message down and that you have received it in good spirits. I will give an update in a week time about the success of this post, because I know it can only be successful. Our dear whales who will love to have a hand in the sponsorship of this idea, please indicate in the comment section so that I can private chat you on steemit.chat or through discord. My fellow poets too, who also share in my optimism, your view on this will be very welcome also. Special thanks to @ajremy and @masterpiz who powered up my spirit not to give up on poetry. Poetry brightens up my spirit when I am down, poetry makes me happier than I am when I am already happy. Also special thanks to @terrycraft for all his efforts towards promoting poetry on steemit, your work is very much appreciated. Also thanks to @surpassinggoogle, who keeps rekindling in me the spirit to want to fight on. For all his motivations, he has made me discover that I have a talented spirit in an untalented body and now I am fully ready to utilise that spirit.

U5dr2k4hZ7ea2JFR1osnR5L9hkKVUJu.gif

Sort:  

Nice idea boss, poetry has been really undervalued on steemit, and i know a lot of amazing poet, e.g @ajremy, @rexsanguis, etc.

Wow,,, i never knew @rexsanguis was a poet too,,,, we need you guys bro

Its a very nice idea, I am interested,

We all need it,,,, it will definitely boost poets on steemit and make those off steemit to join

I think this a very good idea.

Yea,, it is ,,, pls resteem this post so it can get to as many eyes as possible

You write with so much creative acumen bro.
P.S: That's a very nice idea you've got there

Thank you so much,,,i hope you have got my back on this...💪

Great idea...

But I'm not a poet

Also there will be mid-week contests to also make more steemians interested in trying poetry out no matter how wack they might seem, so long as it comes from within it is worth appreciating

This is where you come in,,,you are fully needed in this dear

This is just the beginning!
CoverMaker-1516288854049.jpg

Poetry-surge


We'll work hard to keep poetic hopes on steemit alive, giving all poets a community of their own and place to call their home. It's going to be huge! All we need are sponsors. Every cent and delegated sp counts. Help us people.

Chat with either @tony-duke or me on steemit.chat at @tony-duke and @ajremy if you are interested in joining us or you need more information... also hit me uo on whatsapp at 2348167588450

Together we can give poets hope. Together we can keep poetic hopes alive. Let's give steemit a poetic surge!

Read the poetic-surge for more info

Nice bro! I see you are a part of this.. It's a great innovation! Big ups to you guys! I pray supporters show concern!

We hope for support but we would begin carrying out our projects in whatever little way we can whether or not support comes.

Make a competition

Yes,,, we already have plans to do the first contest on sunday,,, we are optimistic about our chances,,,, click here to see how the contests will run

Nice one bro. This gives a sense of belonging, making me feel I will be part of something great soon. A community is all we need so we get to relate with like minds, share ideas and sharpen each other. I hope this brings the best out of us.

Please keep us updated with your plan and progress sir.

We will keep you all in the loop sir...

Check here for more info

This is a very impressive idea..
Let's give the poets a voice..
Yes I stand with the poets

Thanks a ton... we need all the support we can get

Nice concept...keep it up! @tony-juke

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55