WORLD FULL OF ACQUAINTANCES part 1

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

image.jpg

The ones that used and abused me never hurt me at all.
It's the ones I thought cared for me a little.
When they shit on me, that's what really broke me.
Always hurts the most to figure out that people you care for and think highly of don't give two fucks about you and aren't really what you thought.
Guess always seeing the best in people basically makes one a very poor judge of character.
It's sad the way people treat each other because when left feeling this way.
All it does it makes a person just like everyone else.
Don't bother trusting anyone any more coz they probably just as fucked as the last ones.
Now even the good people who come along get treated like shit. The vicious cycle continues to spiral further ever more downward.
Anything good on this earth, people will manage finding a way to destroy it.
image.jpg
Pics by Google images

Author Tony Marshall
99%er sad

Sort:  

Feel the same mostly Mr. Tony. Blessings to you. xx

Is what it is. Always the realist. Can't all be about peace and love rainbows unicorns and fairytales. But no one likes reality everyone likes to blow over it like its not there. it does't exist.
Well George Carlon never left the real truth alone, letting it get dismissed like it never existed.

lol. I have not seen a rainbow along with a unicorn since 1970. Highschool dance, along with something in the form of a little blue pill. Nasty trip into the unknown. But yes you are right. We need more George Carlon's in this world. You be that voice.

Im up for it. Working on the percentage that most won't like me for it. But there will be some that identify with it and do. If I just ignore the people who hate me for it. I'll be dancing in the rain with unicorns and rainbows alongside me. Could still be in pill form. 😁😂 if not I could be dodging bullets frypans and all sorts of things. Nothing I haven lived through already.

lol. yes. well I left those little blue pills behind, however you never know what form those spliffs come in..hee.....I used to work hard on that popularity thingy back in my twenties. Can not say I care anymore who likes me for what I say and who does not. But ya, I say if you can walk through hell you can survive anything at all. Happy New Year Blessing to you. xx

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66