FEELINGS

in #poetry6 years ago

That one thing
The fact about me
That they don't seem to see
Deep beneath anger
Is something way stronger
Inside of every man
It kills you slowly when it can.

image

Source:

Without it I might be better
But it is also what keeps us sane
Until which the future will become later
Am not a saint with no sin deposit
Even my family does both sides of an opposite
Fixes me and breaks me again.

But then the world is filled with lots of horrors
Which I am trapped in
Even with the togetherness and humour
Humans are evil is what I made sink in
I want a world where my two sides can be at peace
With no reasonable opportunity I can seize
But to turn to my creator.

Yet what is after me is fear
But in my case stronger
I'll face the race of life and just steer
Not forgetting how I was humiliated
Torn from side to side
Side to side meaning different people
Who I know didn't care
With no one acknowledging that it wasn't fair.

image

Source:

The beautiful girl who feared and also cared
Could one day turn to something...
Something far worse than she used to be
My eyeballs really hurt
My tears couldn't wash away the pain
Thick black, a deep stain
Branded into my mind and soul
And this was the last day I will ever cry
Yes,am different
Easily go from a talker to being shy
I'll still try to be descent
Since these last hours have been so tiresome
Being humiliated in the place I am from
All because I committed the sin of fear
Fear,fear...

"If you weren't afraid it wouldn't have happened"
That's what they say
But only I know that it is not just fear
It is a demon who has been haunting me since childhood
People didn't believe what they should
This voice in my head
Telling me to be scared
Told me I should have fled
Take a quick exit from this world
But the family that breaks me
Stood by me and fixed me.

Do you ever get scared
Filled with fear
Your head
Filled with voices you are not even sure is real
It hasn't talked much after the incident.

image

Source:

There are changes I long to feel
You can count yourself lucky you are not me.

                                                No matter what they say You are not a mistake.....

image

follow @toyosiartdiy for more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69726.58
ETH 3619.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21