NO LONGER MINE - II

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Now i am thirsty to break the heart of others,
I really want to see the pain in their eyes,
But that would mean I have finally lost myself,
It will just be me filling myself with lies.

images (13).jpeg

Source:

I wish you the best but,
I want you to realise I was,
The best you could have got,
Good love is and was,
Always hard to find.

But I think you have made your wrong right,
Your wrong of not thinking straight ,
Said things just to feel strong
All these were just made up mental state.

I already started making plans,
Moving on to the next phase,
But then you came back all sober,
Wanting one last chance.

images (15).jpeg

Source:

Eyes blinded by feelings ,
Brain sealed by my body desiring ,
Heart that was broken by me loving,
Is once again repaired by the one who did the heart breaking.

You once again became mine,
I hope this time we remain fine.

images (14).jpeg

Source:

Thank you.

unnamed.gif

if you didnt see the first part you can still check it out https://steemit.com/poem/@toyosiartdiy/no-longer-mine-8248e80fa0b27 thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75