MY CAGE

in #poetry6 years ago

image
Image Source

I escaped from the prison
It was one humans conveniently called bodies
To make themselves feel better
I felt no limitations
I was free to roam
Without fear or favour
I ran to a place
It was dark
It was peaceful
I was far
I was free
I was alone with my thoughts
I have finally found peace
Peace so very undisturbed
Peace so very denied for long
Away from the hustles and bustles
The crime and injustice
The science and tradition
I could be my own real person
Didn't have to align my lions to fit the zoo's cage
I was free to roar
I wrote for hours and hours
Pages and pages
Scripts and scripts
I was a writer
I was a thinker
Away from my cage

Sort:  

You are showing consistency in this poetry field.
Well done @traviz

Thanks @gidionline.
Appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73