music poetry 🌿 Tree Poet - Red Flowing Dreams 👣 STOP WAR !!! PTSD awareness Post-traumatic stress disorder

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

crop1.jpg

ptsd-symptoms (1).jpg

I wrote this song/poem/message a little while ago in my book of random thoughts. A message that needs to be heard I was told. I was guided to a quiet place. The piano was there waiting. I trusted in my inner feelings that day. I followed the light without thought. I sat down, opened the book and played. The send off for all those who attended was very emotional.

End the War-machine. Peace x

My video and Music Red Flowing Dreams is featured on the peaceinourname.com
CLICK FOR ORIGINAL VIDEO

Words below

Tree Poet - Red Flowing Dreams
......................................

A moment for them
brothers and sisters that have fallen
without a valid reason
ashes blowing in the wind

oh

things that I've seen
can really change a man's heart
places I've been
can make you re-evaluate and restart

soldiers running riots in the streets
peace keeping, bad dreams for keeps
not understanding is
the only way we could sleep

that day I re-opened my eyes
that moment I realised
that everything is not
quite as it seems

and the nightmares
run straight back to me
oh oh oh kids laying face down in the streams
of red flowing dreams

red flowing dreams
red flowing dreams

oh the taste of the ground
the fog in my eyes
the deafening crys
tracers lighting up the sky
the smell of burning life
the children in disguise
oh theres a man without his wife
can't believe she's gone
the tears are rolling on
the loss of fear is near

and the nightmares
they run straight back to me
oh oh oh kids laying face down in the streams
red flowing dreams

he said make me proud of you son
you'll become a man my son
but when I held that gun
I didn't feel proud at all

he said
make me proud of you son
you'll become a man my son
but when I held that gun
I didn't feel proud at all

oh a moment for them
brothers and sisters that have fallen
without a valid reason
sent like sheep to the slaughter
the sons and the daughters
that hear the sound and wonder
whats just around the corner
no love to be found

oh (pain)

and the nightmares
run straight back to me
oh oh oh
kids laying face down in the streams
red flowing dreams (angel calls)
ashes blowing in the wind
red flowing dreams
red flowing dreams
red flowing dreams

he said make me proud of you my son
you'll become a man my son
but when I held that gun
I didn't feel proud at all

PTSD (1).jpg

Share for PTSD awareness. Share for the innocent minds that have been enslaved into a world of corporate greed. Share for those like minded. Steemians we together are the future !
(but you already know that)

There are lots of Lost ex-soldiers. Dead and Alive.
Visions are Visions, Orders are Orders, Memories are Memories
and Nightmares are Nightmares

book page ss.jpgThis is only a message.

Steemit-big.png
Veterans for peace UK

HELP ME HELP YOU HELP ME
Peace, Love and Truth.

Tree Poet © 2016/2017

Sort:  

A meaningful post with a meaningful message. Love this. This post needs many more up-votes Steemians. Sad but true. Steem on @tree-poet !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64