Cancer of the soul (AN ORIGINAL POEM)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

"Everything that we see is a shadow cast by that which is not seen" --Martin Luther King Jr

This poem was written in a very dark and confusing part of my life.

Cancer Of The soul

Clouded eyes from darkness of night
It is my choice to reject the light.
For god is always watching me
My eyes are open but I choose not to see.

God hides truth in a storm of snow
Then casts out evil to the depths below

Earth is the devils domain
But he says god is to blame
After all, how could an infallable being
destroy the world and not even see?

The greatest sins lie within gods hands,
pestilence and genocide under his command.
Pride is the greatest sin of all,
He makes me feel so small.

He rules with an iron fist,
but I am still not on his list.

Only the malevolent souls shall go
Into the depths of hell below
And, so, I shall await my fate
until I am able to reconciliate

Until I descend that fiery hole
I shall forever be known as....
....cancer of the soul

Sort:  

I would like to thank @macksby and @robrigo for your words of encouragement.

We all go to those dark places, every now and then... Writing and being creative (like the poem above) is a great way to exercise those demons, so they don't eat us up... Cheers @treewalker

Well done dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67700.29
ETH 3795.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50