Feeling My Pain

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

image.png


Image Source

Feeling My Pain

Siting here,
emptying my mind,
where shall I fly to,
shall I depart blind.
.

With So many ideas
that cave in and land.
This act of completion,
a little out of hand.

This desire for change,
to let go and move on,
I seek to navigate my way back,
to times long gone.

To no longer recognize
the me who now writes,
who dreams of exploring
the darkest of nights.

To open up my existence
and allow it to break me apart.
To feel, so freely,
to create and live my art.

What is this sensation,
that embodies my soul,
This roaring desire
to feel all alone.

A darkness that touches
the essence of who I am.
I am exposed and numb,
should I really give a damn.

This gentle screaming
that governs my way,

I feel so many things
come the dawn of each day.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Oh the darkest of nights.Such tender pain. Write and feel, write and feel. What else can you do, my love?

Posted using Partiko Android

yes writing is such a great release for me, thank you lovely one xx

I resonate w this deeply.

Wow. Ty so much.

Balance comes to mind.

Highly Resteemed SiStar.

thank you @weirdheadaches, balance is exactly what is needed x

"To feel, so freely,
to create and live my art."

💓

Let Go and Move on is the best remedy for Pain my dear. I do not know and understand your grief but only I can say is this too shall pass and hold on to yourself strongly.

thank you @nainaztengra for your support and your words of comfort x

Oh sister, I hear you. What a wonderful poem!

There’s a really interesting phenomenon, where darkness in our souls and challenges in our field somehow stimulate true beauty & creativity, when we embrace it... it’s like it alchemically transforms it.

This is what I’m noticing in your work at present.

It’s like we’re all getting front row seats into your process and seeing something truly amazing emerging.

Also, I think you’re tapping into something in the collective consciousness here, and giving voice to it. That’s why we’re all resonating with it.

Seeing, reading, feeling you.

Thank-you.
😌🙏🏽☯️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @metametheus for really seeing and getting me. I really do believe we need to embrace everything that life brings to us. It is not always easy, but then it is not meant to be xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93