Inner Turmoil-The Pain Of Letting Go

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

24276646_1507286479.7463_funddescription.jpg

Too Much,
Yet not Enough,
Holding on
to all these memories
left untouched.
Opening up,
in order to let go,
What is this crazy reality,
In which I now need to grow.

I wish to freeze these moments,
To Lock them in,
so precious,
so many
Where do I even begin,
A love so fierce,
So wild,
So free,
This sisterly bond,
with roots ,
Roots so strongly embedded
throughout the whole of me.
Anchored in my devotion,
in the many caverns
that have shaped
and nurtured me.

The very essence of my being,
cannot accept,
that You
You will not be here with me.
These waves of emotions
washes over me,
this inner turmoil,
of knowing my letting go will set you free.




8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

we can close our eyes for things we don't want to see its...
But we cannot close our heart for things we don't want to feel its.

@trucklife-family My heart is truly heavy for you.

What a beautiful poetic declaration to your special relationship with your sister. That kind of bond can never be broken and she is so blessed to have you there with her and to have you as a sister.

So hard....I wish I could give you a big hug.

Much love

thank you @youhave wings, I really appreciate your words and support x

I have been thinking about you, and your sister. I am so sorry that this sorrow has come to your door. You share such a beautiful story of sisterly love and bonds so strong that they are everlasting. My heart is with you. xx

thank you my dear friend xx

Those are beautiful words for your sister.
A loving sister can mean the world to us.

she does indeed @nainaztengra, thank you xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00