"Night"- More Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Night-and-her-train-of-stars-by-shewhoisart-reduced.jpg

Image Source

Night

Chasing that feeling
before day turns to night,
that place within silence ,
where dreams ignite.

The world on a pedestal,
the magic that now awaits,
I stripe off all illusions,
My visions carry such weight.

For whom am I wavering,
these thoughts that fly high,
I create that which holds me,
Yet what must my actions imply.

The darkness descends,
the warmth now surrounds,
I feel at peace with the night
it’s beauty astounds.

The freedom that I feel
in embracing the dark
the gentle hush of surrender
As I now embark.

I let go and travel deep,
I feel my roots descend down,
I open up myself to it’s wisdom,
I wear darkness Like a crown.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

I said it all in my comment on your previous post.......

😊🙏🏽☯️

Posted using Partiko iOS

you sure did my friend, thank you xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62