Sort:  

Thanks, but no... As we all know many people only chase the money and they only ever upvote their own posts. And we at poetsunited think that community starts with giving. So this is in fact a "giveaway" bot, so no self upcomming... And the best part of it is that you didn't think your comment was awesome (I think every comment I write is awesome, like this one.), but someone else!

Community = Humans are human because of other humans...

In an ideal world, self-upvoting ought to be disallowed. If we upvote our own posts, why not our own comments too. I apply a simple rule. Unless I see a constant appreciation by way of meaningful engagement (not necessarily agreement or upvotes of posts), then I unfollow just in case I make the mistake of wasting my bandwidth on someone who doesn't behave in a community oriented (human) fashion. Unfortunately, it's all about making a profit and bandwidth. I produce fairly good content and if someone doesn't think so - then it is unlikely I will receive any votes from that account. In this case, it is best to unfollow and move on. It may seem selfish but it is a rational approach given that is the culture here. We shall see what happens.

If it is the case that comments are in some way different from posts (I don't see that they are) then if I had 2 votes per day, I would use both of them on two posts of my own, before rewarding someone who doesn't reward my own comments on their posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81