You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AmeriCNN Sentences | US-China Tensions | OCT 06 '18

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

It's quite an inspiration seeing someone like yourself post these, shall we say this is raw data for re working ..? Sometimes it seems there's a parallel between these and your more conventional poetry. It's like seeing into your process, then again, maybe I'm seeing too much.

I've started watching TV broadcasts via Johannesburg VPN, and I'm often moved by what I see there.. failing to write leaves me quite helpless. Anyways, i am one of many who enjoy your work all round.

Sort:  

Thanks again for your kind words :D You're right, the AmeriCNN Sentences poems are for me more about practicing my writing. I am, however, unfortunately, obsessed with amassing all the information I can, which means I reticently follow the news regularly. Writing many of them in response to the actual reporting/distribution of that information is also my way of coping with what I see as the ills of today's news media. Thanks again for reading ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67