You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magnetism of Almost Touching [Day 70]

in #poetry6 years ago

I love number 3 it is really beautiful but the forest line had me power snagging as it totally kicked me out of the rhythm . I love however the image it gives so My i make a small suggestion, instead of

A mirror of moss for a bauble,
a mineral path for a tome.
This forest exchanges my crate for a cradle,
I trade it a hut for a home.

how about this

A mirror of moss for a bauble,
a mineral path for a tome.
This forest swaps crate for a cradle,
I trade it a hut for a home.

Sort:  

Thank you for the suggestion @tygertyger I will consider making an edit on that line :-)
I was stuck on that line, actually, so it's perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78