Under Ice

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

under ice.png


I walked the surface of my dreams and on its shore she laid quite still the girl that should have been
rendered smooth by tides within, in hourglass of might have beens and things remained unseen

In fields filled with the ghosts of bloom you turned and smiled at me
and there my heart it spread its wings in wind brought from the sea

between the beats a million lives, a billion could have beens
a sweet caress, a tender word became my blue eyes gleam

Like rain forgotten memories to broken soil they fell
for one delicious moment I was caught within the spell

under surface cracked and torn a seedling searched the light
but bitter cold reality came calling in the night

I close the gate and lock the doors, the ache I’ll never show
I sang the voices back to sleep as love froze in the snow


tygertyger_thealliance.png

Image powered by @enginewitty

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

music.jpg

Member of EMA
ema.png


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

Hello @tygertyger, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75