Aurora Borealis

in #poetry5 years ago

vincent-guth-183404-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Vincent Guth on Unsplash

I touched a place of sadness

I did not know I had,

A destination unforeseen,

That held me in its breath.

And carried me, unwilling,

Yet bound by common need

To time-forgotten lands of pain

That waged a silent war.

Engulfed in flames of feeling,

And flung into the void,

My mind a trailing meteor,

My signature of self.

And yet my thoughts, however bright,

Are swallowed up in darkness.

It is my heart that nurtures strength,

Reveals the road to wisdom.

Of course my heart,

Always my heart –

Aurora Borealis

Against the darkest night.

Sort:  

So good to see you back, glad life has settled down enough to let you have your "creative moments" again!!

Thank you, sweetie, as always. Things are not quite so ferocious, now - down to just a gentle roar. (-: And I trust things are good with you both.

We got about a foot of snow the last 2 days, but otherwise are in pretty good shape for the shape we are in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64