What did I do?

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

sad-716x403.jpg


I lived a life with no family of my own

A curse that followed me like a son who was disowned

I hustled down the streets with the help of a loan

Unfortunately, I was conned in my local zone

I suffered a lot even my fair skin faded in tone

Life was hellish, I had nobody, no helper to lean on as my back bone

Time ticked so slow as I wanted the death of the unknown

To put me out of this misery of suffering alone.


My thought

This is not the writing of a god, this is just the thought of a man. Some people are born unfortunate, they never erred anyone from birth but their journey in life started with a reverse gear into the downside of life. I have witnessed the signs of great destinies start on a bad foot; it is a tragedy all souls can't enjoy the benefit of a good life. Luxury was never made for everyone.


image source

Sort:  

When I read this it reminds me of my Childhood. As a child i use to always ask, why ME, what wrong have I done to anyone. I had no parents, no home, no normal childhood. But this one thought was always there that I'll get out of this and shape my future my way it was a long journey but today I am very proud of mtself of what I have become and achieved. No cryong of the past. Sometimes I think if I did not have those times, I would have never been the person I am today. But yes as you say everyone is not born lucky.

All is just a test of our endurance. The lessons of the storm is to make us good architect if our house in life has a shaky foundation. It is sad that everyone is not born lucky.... Lol.
Happy to connect with you here Nain ❤️

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @udezee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Love it. Hope you have someone to share your life with now

Thank you and yes I do!

This post has been selected for curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Awnn.... Thank you so much 🤗😘

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.

Thank you 😘

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account,courtsey @cherylsonty, Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99