Starve Fear

in #poetry6 years ago

source


Please do not feed the fears,

Not with worries, nor with tears. 

Fears have a hefty appetite, 

And a very nasty bite.

Starve fear, be courageous.

Let love be contagious,

So that fears may die

And hope may live and fortify. 





Sort:  

30825501_1822295081165137_1513788332_o.jpg

Two little children
Holding hands together
Knowing each other
'til both becomes stronger.

Beautiful! :)

This fear is a carnival act
attracting all kinds of actions
from passive to slackin'
You best believe
if you test and feed
the fear in need
it'll have you on a hook
To fight that thing
don't bite that thing
you gotta look look look
and that's the only way
to sway the fear away
and put the juke on the babadook dook dook.

This is me experimenting. That was fun! Another one!
I'll make it better, @uglysweater

So good! There are things that I haven't done in life just because of fear. That fear had roots in being smart, discerning, whatever, but it kept me from doing what would have brought me life. I'm actively working on doing things even when I'm afraid they're not going to work out. So far it seems to be working well.

That is an excellent strategy! It's hard to not be afraid! But so worth it. Fear is a liar.

He will take your breath...

wonderful and motivational poem. good work.

This is so beautiful! I love everything about it. The rhyming and the message! Keep writing- this literally sums up the place I am at in life! Check out my blog to see the beginning of the story I am telling!

Thank you so much!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74