I SEE

in #poetry6 years ago

I see a lot of people write beautiful eulogy's for those they could have helped
I see alot of broke niggas go to bed hungry so that their hommies could eat another day
but those same niggas would turn their backs on the guys that helped them
I see alot of good brothers and sisters turned to monsters by their significant other
seen alot of angels turned to demons by some peoples actions
seen alot of hommies paying the price for what they didn't do.
I see alot of children never live to hold their own children.
seen a lot of parents go through hell because of their children
I see alot of young men and women die because somebody wants to increase the numbers at bottom of the page
I see alot of people whose oath was to serve and protect terrorise and neglect.
I've seen a man who no matter how much you beat, cheat, mistreat HE still loves you
- ugoch_o

Sort:  

I am ready to upvote to you

@ugoch, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulations @ugoch! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58