THE CALL

in #poetry6 years ago

call turn to texts
texts to missed calls
missed calls to unread messages
o how I long to hear your voice
that sweet soothing voice
that is the remedy for my aching heart
how I long to see that smile on your face
that smile that always sets my blood pumping
how did we get here
how did it become so bad
I put up walls and locked myself in
because I was scared of losing it all again
too scared to love again
when I hear your laughter in my thoughts
when I see you through the window of my locked up heart
I die a little inside
o fear look at what you have done to me
My love this one thing I promise
I will break out of this shell
I will rise again
but please don't stop loving me
For it is your love that gives me strength to fight
every time I look into your eyes
I see the love you have for me there
it gives me courage to know my fight is not in vain
please my love don't stop loving me

Sort:  

@ugoch, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57