Poem - String Theory

in #poetry6 years ago

I keep thinking
In some time, someplace,
Far as the sky,
Closer than heartbeats,
That we made it.
And every day was right
After I picked the right

words,
actions,
moments.

Something happened
Like a rusted lock shifting.

I don't think about now,
yesterday,
or tomorrow anymore.

But I think of how it worked
out in the hinterlands of the universe
where a white tree eats sunsets
with red leaves.

Our eyes settle on the sight.
And when I read it all here,
I know it must be true there.
But I know I'll never see it.

Maybe we will read it sometime
When we've forgotten our names
And when the stars have changed.
Maybe we will sigh and remember
A thousand lifetimes, shared
in one glance,

closer than heartbeats,
deeper than the sky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78