Flight | (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

With the year about to end, so must other matters in our lives. Sometimes, we have to close one door for another to open. Let the old make way for the new. Rather than the end, focus on the new beginning.


Flight


.
It flutters hard on its gossamer wings
the last happy memory I have of you
Like back in time, when my heart sings
at the very mere thought of you

But alas, it is time for me to be gone -
to walk another road
So, I am steeling myself for the moving on
and finally, I let this last memory of you erode
.


.
It flutters hard - the last happy memory of you. But it is time for another road. So, I am moving on.
.



Photo by my friend Bem :) Dedicated to those who are still holding on to a broken relationship or an ex. Originally written for and posted in the now defunct Niume. Happy New Year! :)

Sort:  

You got a 2.16% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @unspeakableme!

I really enjoyed this piece xo. Cheers to another gone and a new one to come.

Thank you for stopping by! Happy New Year!

...I'm not very good at poetry though. But I'll give it a shot...
OK... Can't wait to see what happens when you really get into the swing of it.
Very nice work. I love this.

Lol, I can't believe you remember my reply then. Thank you! I've been thinking of you. Here's to a better next year <3

Galing! Makata ka pla sir! :)

Hahaha! Mukhang tunog 'sir' talaga ako ah. Pangalawa ka na xD

Ayaw mo nun nirerespeto ko namin, sir! Nyahahah

Salamat hehe babae ako pero if you put it that way, then I guess okay na din ako sa sir xD

Awwww soooo sorry I thought sir ka, di ko alam kung bakit hahaha Happy New Year ma'am :)

Don't worry. Pangalawa ka na xD Tunog lalaki siguro ako!

This post has received a 2.31 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @unspeakableme. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received a 11.93 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @unspeakableme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69611.55
ETH 3706.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30