My baby

in #poetry6 years ago

Cries from the womb seemed louder
My tummy grumbles
My heart melts
Oh what a world
Could it be a baby?

images.jpgsource

Shoving off the thoughts i assembled myself
Looking round finding no one to count on
Oh! What a world.
I'll be lost.
I'm helpless

Aspiring high has always been my dreams
Why would this set in?
Pains in the midst of love
Sorrows filled my heart

Could it hurt that much?
I felt i needed a saviour
Someone who would just assure it would be fine.

Soaked in my tears i left the empty room.
My chances where blown
Love had found another dimension
Leaving me to wallow in tears

I wish i had known!
I suddenly exclaimed loudly
Now it's late
I had better chances
I missed lives chances

I missed my baby
My heart locked
And i was found wandering
Wandering in search of my blood.

Sort:  

It ain't easy for parents at all, pain during pregnancy and pains on delivery day

Nice poem

Woman undergo a little pains during pregnancy and a lot of pains during the delivery time.....haaaa it's not easy. May God Almighty let our parents eat more fruits of their labour.

Funny eniugh, today i was just seeing stuff online about babies. Being a parent is not easy.

This is a very good poetry @utomobong, keep them coming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99