8 Years

in #poetry6 years ago

This is a true story!! Tonight when I got home from work, the hubby had given me a gift and a card and when I opened up the card, I could NOT believe it. So, before I even read it, I ran to the kitchen and got out the card that I bought for him and promptly scrawled a loving message in it and then ran back to the bedroom to give it to him. What you see is the result! NO JOKE! After 8 years of marriage, we must feel the same and think the same and love the same and I am proud of it!

I want to use this special day
To tell you what you mean
I’ve loved you since we said “I do”
And every day between.

We were just a couple of kids
That day we tied the knot
I don’t think I knew back then
The kind of man I got.

The honeymooning stage for us
Was shorter than the norm.
Parents at an early age
We weathered every storm.

Blue and pink and pink again
Our family grew and grew.
Ever adding to my heart
The love I have for you.

We worked so hard to give our kids
A happy, loving home.
You worked harder than any other
Man I’ve ever known.

Through good and bad, thick and thin
We’ve been each other’s friend.
Facing all that comes our way
With a love that will not end.

And now here we are at 8 years
We know each other’s thoughts.
Funny how we didn’t know
We both bought the card we bought!

U5dt9cZAP4hqYhsp5i2h7VdLsik46Cu_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 26.21% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

Nice post ! You got 18.98% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

Great post! You've earned a 20.00% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

You got a 28.79% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @stratilatkryuko! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You have been defended with a 16.45% upvote!
I was summoned by @stratilatkryuko.

You got a 13.76% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

This post has received a 19.68% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @stratilatkryuko. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You just received a 22.30% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!
WaveSmall.gif

This post has received a 32.14% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @stratilatkryuko. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 29.70% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02