Forgetting : Steps one, Two, Three

in #poetry6 years ago

If ever fate divides our path
And intertwines our road in one point
I will pretend that I no longer love you
Even though you are still in my prayers.

If ever our paths cross
And the once ended story meet again
I will not approach nor look at you
I will pretend that I have long forgotten you.

If ever our eyes meet
I will stop my tears and I will smile at you
If ever you will ask me how I am
I will everyone in the aisle hear
The lie my lips will say
That I'm okay.

The day we once meet again,
I shall bear with each passing second
I will not have hopes
I will show in my fake smiles
That I am happy though you didn't choose me.

The time I see you once again
With the new person that gives you happiness
Is the time I have to come to my sense
That I have to forget you
I have to leave all the memories behind
And move away from the past we shared.

I will count
One,Two,Three
As I step away from you
Four, Five Six,
I will turn my back completely
And on my 10th step
I will count again
One, Two , Three,
I will not stop counting my steps
Until I have completely forgotten you.

Thank you @dynamicgreentk and dynamicsteemians for supporting me.

Please support @thundercurator and his project as well.

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Join the Voices Of The Underground by @beanz on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67