Life & Death Haikus: Fleeting Ideas (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago



Quick! Write it down now!
Hurry up! You'll forget the...
See, you took too long!!!


How do you stay one step ahead of your memory? Be ready at all times. Some masterpieces are written with the most rudimentary writing utensils and on the crudest forms of papers, from napkins to old shirt sleeves and even using your good ol' skin with a permanent sharpie marker if need be. I often have many ideas and if I don't have something to jot them down on, they usually slip away into the vast depths of my internal mental universe, drifting further into dark matter and the void and I get distracted by the next nearest starlight (another idea) maybe which isn't as bright as the previous one I had lost, but through experience of my losses, I have learned to either have a pen, pencil, paper, and or other tool to record my thoughts, even a voice recorder with USB file transfer capabilities comes handy, and or, if I have lost the idea, I just move on to the next best thing and hope it comes back around like a distant planet in orbit to its centered sun. You will lose more ideas in the future, but hopefully not too many. Hopefully you are logged in on Steemit and you can create a post to cement it's place in time on the blockchain before it evades your near clutching and desperate attempts at grasping it in your possession lol Stay sharp and agile my Steemian friends and Steem on towards success... :)




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Thanks for the post I really liked your post and photos, you shared valuable information thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99