Broken

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

As I stand here waiting,
My heartbeat racing
All I have is God, because these folks deserting,
Their neglect and reject drives me crazy
Am in a different universe, a place called "lonely"

As I stand here waiting
Depression sinks in, sucidal thoughts roam my mind like thirsty zombies
I thought I had friends, but they just attaching
And when they're done, am used and dumped like a piece of garbage

Oh God, good Lord!
As I stand here waiting
I've lost trust in humans
Yes, my heart is aching
Pain, grief, my tears are a proof just to show it
As I search for real love, will I ever find it?

I said "hi"
She said "hey" and walked away
She gave me cold shoulders like we on winter holidays
Hit me hard like stray bullets, it's a mad drama here,
Ran to her back, she pushed me down like "get outta here"
Got up like "hmm okay" I'll rather persevere,
That's one of many failed attempts
Attempts of making friends
It's a freaking cold world, The jacket I need is "love" and nothing less

@dhayorthe_sad_soul_by_nello_nello-d60djzx.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing..keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58