¿Questions?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Life throws questions at me on a daily
My mind expands to contain these tasks ahead
Sleep evades me, my nights are lately
Becoming a home for worries and fears
Oh God I need some space to breathe
These regretful thoughts seem to CLOUD my head,
And it may RAIN tears, knowing my decisons could leave me hanging on a piece of thread

Will I get it right? will I get it wrong?
Will I make my parents proud or not?
Will I get outta college self employed or will I work my ass off for some tyrant boss?
Will I ask her out? will I show her how?
How she makes a young guy fall in love or will I chicken out, scared that she might laugh and put me in friendzones? I swear it's tough

Were my actions right? Were my words alright, did they cost a lot? Did they break a trust? Did they make a soul, did they cause a hole? like they did to Jesus on the rugged Cross?
Was my anger tamed? Did it burst in flames, burning everyone that I truely loved, did I truly love? or maybe just the thought? maybe not Lord, you can see I'm lost

You can see I'm lost,
Did I go missing when I dined with LUST, did I eat her bread? did I drink her wine? did it turn out to be her sweet poison always struggling every day and night? Didn't I try to leave?
Tried to open up, acting up to change the route?
But the fear of "Vick your reputation" got me stucked and trapped inside!

Did I.......???
Too much questions, this space is overloaded, maybe some other time
I hope the antidote for my worries truely lies in Matt eleven twenty nine!
@horpey @adsactly @mainnvest@celineaugustine@wafrica luisgalrao-20180820-0001.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @vicpoetics98! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @vicpoetics98! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54