Poetry #1: Care Not

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I care not
What you look like
What you sound like
When you hug me from behind

I care not
How you walk like
How you talk like
When your hand holds me tight

I care not
What you taste like
What you smell like
When you smile at our every first sight

I care not
How you eat like
How you sleep like
When your aura eases my mind and heart alike

I care not
If you kick me or curse me
If you unnerve me or enslave me
When your love makes me feel alive

I care not
If your presence puts me through plight
If your love questions my human right
I will still do my best to get things straight

I care not
How the hate lives
What anyone thinks
As long as you are my light

By,
Myself / A loving and loved lover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85