Poetry #2: Dwarfed DownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I overdrank myself
I overdrugged myself
I overencouraged myelf
I overcorrected myself
I overtaught myself
I overdecorated myself
I overstimulated myself
I overnourished myself
In your love
Whose sense doggedly dwarfed me
dedicatedly dictated me
and dragged me down the black pits
which viciously kept pulling me down
to a place where nothing lived
Where all my thoughts
Where all my feelings
Where all my beliefs
Mattered no more.
I maybe going crazy
I maybe seeing things
I don't know what's going on anymore
I didn't see it coming
Something I did is haunting me now
And no one has come to my rescue
Not even you.
I'm sorry
Sorry for hurting myself
Sorry for loving you to the point
my heart was overfilled with love
and it no longers feels nothing.
I'm sorry
I don't blame you
I blame myself for overexposing myself to you.
I'm sorry
I don't hate you
I hate myself for overloving you.

By,

Myself / An overloving lover.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vkboy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85