Sort:  

Haha .. im feeling sleepy too ^^ .. beautiful haiku

Thanks @memeitbaby! Time to bring those sleeping bags out.haha

Relax, sit in a quiet room and meditate for 5 minutes thinking of nothing but calmness.

I think I could thoroughly sleep with that..😀

Thank you for sharing this poem, and continuing on your daily challenge!

I feel like you captured that moment where fatigue, tiredness, and sleep threaten to overwhelm a person but you just have things that must be done.

I especially liked the "eyes tired / felt afloat." In my mind, I imagine that it is that feeling where you are writing and your eyes close, and you enter this weightless moment where you're hovering in space between consciousness and sleep, and then you bounce with startling effect back awake, and it is jarring, like your heartrate increases.

I found pleasure feeling that moment in your words. Very exciting! Thank you for sharing :)

Hi @jocelynlily! Thanks also for your usual support on my posts.

There is that time when sometimes I get confused if I was just imagining or already dreaming. When we are out of that moment and wanted to write everything that is already overflowing from our minds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97