HIGH

in #poetry5 years ago

I light a blunt
And watch the stars fall.
The sky is pretty
And the trees weave
Slow through the air.
Lawd, I am hallucinating,
No! I am more than this.

I am the moon idling
On the prow of a ship.
I am the kiss of sand,
A grain each on each wave
Of sea and seaweed.
I am a man, broken and limp,
Open and in need.
Yes I am a man.

The sky seem open,
Wide with life.
Are her planets and stars
not breathing like you and I?
Slowly I reignite my motion
And seek relief
In a bucket of water.

Let me see your face
One more time before
I drown in the sleep of death.
Sing me a lullaby, if you can
Or let me rest in this bliss,
The ease of high
Slipping through my bones.

I roll another blunt
And squeeze the tip.
My eyes are red and lazy
But I still see the moon.
Lol I still see the moon.
men... I am high.


cannabis-2028244_1280.png
pixabay: Openclipart-vector


I am high.


©warpedpoetic, April, 2019.

Sort:  

Hi @warpedpoetic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.969 which ranks you at #3980 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 186 contributions, your post is ranked at #161.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97