UNITITLED VERSE I

in #poetry5 years ago

art-2108118_1280.jpg
pixabay: Tsukiko-kiyomidzu


Well, I am finally empty
Of thoughts, of feelings.
An automaton, I roam
My empty spaces, blind.
I feel the pockmarks
And the rough edges
Where important things
Used to be but are not.
The war is at an end
But who won?

For I had battled,
Within me, I had fought.
Bloodied and harried,
I had struggled for victory
But with each broken breath,
And drying tear, I saw doom.
In despair, I had made a push
And in despair, I had crumbled
All to the dust that I now see.

Finally there's silence again
But it is dark too and cold.
Finally I find a modicum of peace
But it lacks life and this stillness
Suffocates me, restrains me.
Where are the birds, the rains,
The flowers, the sun, the moon?
Where are the loves, the pains,
The pleasures, the hates?
There's nothing here but empty
Infinite spaces that stink of regret.

It is night again.
It is raining again.
The cold slips into me
But I lie still, a bust,
Lost in its emptiness,
My blank eyes searching
Through grey pregnant skies
For some sort of hope
But there's nothing there
Just some clouds, lightning,
Some wind, tears, darkness.
I am alone, cold and empty
And yes, it is done,
The fight is at an end.


Sort:  

Hi @warpedpoetic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.901 which ranks you at #4045 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 58 places in the last three days (old rank 4103).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 306 contributions, your post is ranked at #262.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97