SOON

in #poetry6 years ago

When I manage to make it silent
a strong belief enters my heart
that soon everyone will know
who and what we really are

A strong conviction of my soul
all will understand life and mind
cheap pleasure will just be cheap
values will be just valuable

A strong faith in humankind
Honesty, truth, love, friendship
kindness, tenderness, sweetness
Compassion sympathy, cordiality

When I manage to make it silent
I get absolute certainty
that the world soon make this turn
that ugliness and greed will crumble

Sort:  

@web-boss, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13