Sometimes happy; Sometimes sad

in #poetry5 years ago


Sometimes I feel happy;
Sometimes I feel sad.

The feeling is sublime either way.

A raw energy courses through every fibre,
Blending and smoothing the deliminations,
Of the world, into One.

Wishful thinking characterises my character,
Causing cartoon-like complications to transition away,
Subsequently condemning any prior notion,
Of what was real - and what is Truth.

Meanwhile, in a fresh water pond,
I politely ponder the philosophy of it all,
Questioning not my position;
Questioning my perception.

// a Weird Fish poem

Sort:  

cite your !sources

read the @sources message carefully, do you see it mentions images too?
then reply to @sources if you understand

So do you understand or not??????
Cause I see you wrote "I understand"
but then deleted the message, its all in the blockchain.

https://steemd.com/tx/da521e386f6423386dbdd118cd372bfbb4e19daf
hjgjhjhf5.png

https://steemd.com/tx/f31e9b09a53a13215a2cbf06c0ccfafe358d80ea
khgkgvkyfgou.png

I wrote it so you knew I understood... I did not want unnecessary comments on my posts as it clutters them up so I deleted it after a while. There is absolutely no need for you to spam my comments like this. You clearly saw my message that "I understood", so what is the problem??

I get why you care so much, as I wouldn't like anyone stealing my poems, and you clearly work hard on this issue.

Do you understand what I am saying? I respect the effort you put in, but I feel all these images in my comments were not needed and I would appreciate if you would refrain from doing so in the future and, equally, I will refrain from using images without a source (I was unaware that this was an issue until you highlighted it).

If you would like to discuss the poems then great, otherwise - I ask kindly - please don't do this again here.

Also, causing my post to be hidden is a step too far and I'm disappointed you have done this. Again, you clearly saw that I understood and I even liked your comment to show this further..

Dear friend, the reason we are asking this to members of the community is to have evidence on the chain that they understand the rules, so that later on they cannot say they "didnt know". The comment needs to stay there, please put it there again. Your commenting and then deleting the comment was interpreted as an attempt to circumvent the procedure so as to later claim you didnt understand.

Mate, clearly my profile is not aimed to try and fool people that images are mine. I simply enjoy writing poems and storing them on the blockchain. I have zero interest in claiming other people's work as my own, I just use google images to find a nice complementing image for my poetry. But, as I have made clear I will put sources on these from now on.

Hopefully, other people will read the poems and gain something from them. They cannot do this if the content is flagged...

I am going to re-comment the message, and I would appreciate it very much if you unflagged my post. Hopefully, you see where I am coming from.

When posting content that either is owned by someone else or inspired by someone else’s works, it is proper to list the said source in your post with a link to the original.

Failing to do so is considered plagiarism, and could result in being blacklisted by curation groups or even flagged.

Examples include:

  • Using another artist's original drawing/painting/digital art as a “study” or inspiration without linking the original and giving credit to the original artist.
  • Linking to someone else’s YouTube video with no source.
  • Using someone else’s photos or text without linking to the original source etc.

Please make sure you do so in the future, thank you.

If you understand the rules explained in this comment reply to this comment with "I understand"

Congratulations @weirdfishes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50