The Great Interception.

in #poetry5 years ago


The Great Interception.

Beckons closer till arrival,
That much is true,
And we strive to talk of truths.

It's foggy outside,
Come closer for I cannot see,
Singleton: Your words ensnare me.

As you parade a stark contrast to the dullness,
As your thoughts intertwine, withandwithout mine,
As all your problems, worries, doubts and sadness

Too becomes mine,

I smile inside as I watch,
The Great Interception,
Unfold and present itself,
If only for a brief time.

I smile inside as I watch,
The Great Interception duly depart -
Tearing a piece of me along with it,
And I do smile.

It's foggy outside again,
So it's time to continue the walk ahead,
Truly to nowhere,
Sadly, it becomes a trek,
But some memory, some feeling,
Is gently tugging.

Happily, I realise that something was gifted:

Not a singular moment,
But a blissful smear along a condensated window
Allowing a hazy view - through back to something new -

The Great Interception allows one more passage through...

// a Weird Fish poem




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71