Heaven & Earth

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)



[transcript]

When we are together, the solid ground beneath us falls away and gravity’s law holds no dominion. Floating softly in the zone between Heaven and Earth, so far removed from the troubles and the noise of the spinning world, we remain so safe in each others arms, embracing the very centre of the Universe!

For this place, known only to us is where two hearts of heavy burden finally find their peace. Beating in a Celestial Synchronicity, eternally connected by powers beyond comprehension, but which can be felt within the full cosmic might of a single, solitary touch...

© Westley Nash (2018)
#thoughtsofsteel


Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and view my content, I am most honoured indeed and hope you have a really great day :)

Best wishes
Westley xx


You can also find me here:

YouTube
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
DeviantArt

STEEM MINNOW BANNER.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Thank you Debra :-)

Hi @westley-nash, I would like to read your free verse on my show Romance on the air on mspwaves radio on Sunday if it is fine with you. Or I can play your you-tube version, it is great! Are you on discord?

Hi @hope777 I'm very honoured, if you feel it's worth using then by all means :-) I'm happy to leave it up to you how you would want to present it. The reading or the video, whichever you feel works best in what you do :-) I'm not actually on Discord at the minute.

Brilliant. I love your spoken word delivery.

Thank you most kindly :-)

A romantic write both primordial and eternal in nature.

Nice delivery Westley. You have a good voice and the background music added to the overall sentiment of the poem. Holding onto one another for support. I liked it.

Thank you :-) I'm trying to produce more of my poems, some older, some newer. I just enjoy making the videos with the sounds and the art; a creative venture of sorts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67